Blessings


Laura Story的一首歌Blessings,叫我落淚,也把我的眼光再次修正。

Laura Story寫這首歌之前,新婚丈夫做過腦腫瘤手術,曾靠養氣喉維持生命,之後失去部分記憶。

不,我身邊沒有病危的人(爹爹的膽固醇爆燈倒是真的),或類似事情。不過,每人都有自己的難處。

特別喜歡這幾段:

We pray for blessings
We pray for healing

All the while, You hear each spoken need
Yet love us way too much to give us lesser things

What if Your blessings come through raindrops?
What if Your healing comes through tears?
What if a thousand sleepless nights
Are what it takes to know You’re near?
And what if trials of this life
Are Your mercies in disguise?

When friends betray us, when darkness seems to win
We know the pain reminds this heart
That this is not, this is not our home
It’s not our home

What if my greatest disappointments
Or the aching of this life
Is the revealing of a greater thirst
This world can’t satisfy
?

14 則迴響

Filed under 音樂

14 responses to “Blessings

  1. 小孜媽

    憶蓮的:
    至少還有你
    值得我去珍惜
    而你在這裡
    就是生命的奇蹟

    夏安。

  2. Unforgettable

    很喜歡這首歌,謝謝妳的分享。歌裏說的比很多人的分享都來得精到。我聽著也感動得眼濕濕。

  3. TO BE HONEST, 睇到d 歌詞已經火滾。
    我膚淺, 只想活在當下, 樂在當下。上年屋企有事時, 如果有人用呢首歌嚟安慰我, 我應該好難忍得住唔打爆佢個頭。俾李澤楷吳彥祖乜水都好我都唔想要, 淨係唔好搶走我個肥佬就好。
    當然, 歌係Laura Story寫的, 她身為believer 有這樣的信念, 令人羡慕, 但這些信念, 自己告訴自己好了, 信心由自己堅定, 千萬不要用作hard or soft sell 別人。

    • 想起你去年的險境與無助,我實在難過。
      我想,歌詞對我最大的提醒,是this (world) is not our (eternal) home. 我也珍惜當下,不過我信,我不只當下。

      歌者和我,遇上好嘢,想press個share button罷了。(但當然,她的碟賣錢,是真的在sell,不過,那不是你的意思了。)

      • 訪客

        四四謝你原諒我無禮。

        此世界既不是我的eternal 又是我的eternal. 尤其我們有孩子,這個世界比那個世界(有的話)重要得多。

      • 火火, (該是你吧– 嗯當今世上就只有你叫我四四, 所以,一定是你了🙂
        我想,關鍵是,我的eternal home也是我孩子的eternal home呀(如果他們接受這個eternal home的話) !
        所以我有責任,在這個有限的世界, 教孩子建立那些會last到回家的東西. 🙂

  4. 當然啦, 開宗明義, 歌者同我地一樣, 都係求blessing, 求healing, 求全家福祿壽.
    唔係懶偉大. 唔係扮豁達, 佢只係問多句 “what if " 啫.

    雖然 it’s not my (eternal) home,但係, 並唔影响我盡心湊女啊. 向來, 我們都住在租來的單位裏, 用心經營著這個不是我們的家的家.

  5. AuntieJo

    上星期行唱片行,曾路德新碟,隨便聽一首:
    "…別害怕,衪知你………………….難受"
    (弊!要低頭速逃.)

    呢度,一樣避無可避,不過,可以盡情……wu……….where……….

    Everyone has his own hard times. It’s especially hard for one when he is the key person to control and balance a critical situation where there seems no backup could be found or leant against. At this moment, think, believers of religions or not, in fact, everything will have ways out.

    Everything will be alright finally.

發表迴響

