How Motherhood Makes us Smarter


有本書叫Mommy Brain: How Motherhood Makes us Smarter

“From enhanced senses in pregnancy and early motherhood to the alertness and memory skills necessary to manage like a pro, to a greater aptitude for risk-taking and a talent for empathy and negotiation, these advantages not only help mothers in raising their children, but in their work and social lives as well.

講笑好嘞。

跟讀者eeb談起生兩件的事。嘩,居然有生完仔慘變讀寫障礙的真人真事啊。

我說呀,最近一兩個月,開始發現自己口齒不清(對小朋友的天大喜訊),尤其罵人罵至興起時,越罵越快,越快就越呢,嘩媽媽,妳在說甚麼鬼呀妳??本來師奶我鬧人呢快而準腦筋急轉彎架噃。

所以我,仍絕對絕對絕對深信有mommy brain,即女人生仔後突成鈍胎這回事啊。

真羨慕男人生仔後的daddy ears囉:

「妳叫我將細佬個屁股點樣話?有講過咩?」

「這一切一切我都從沒聽過沒說過沒做過連想也沒想過。噢要不,我忘了。」

「吓難道昨晚細佬真的哭過廿七次麼?」

女人哦不成,男人又聽不見,天下從此太平,mommy brain萬歲。

11 則迴響

Filed under 生仔,

11 responses to “How Motherhood Makes us Smarter

  1. 老公耳力退化到呢,聽到ipod聽到體育新聞,聽唔到老婆叫幫手聽唔到阿仔叫玩呀。有D勁。

  2. Mommy brain 話遲鈍啫,睇阿四你平時對住小C閒閒地手上是但一件嘢都可以做到entertainment,就知唔遲鈍得去邊啦!XDDD 你謙啫。

  3. amy

    我本來已記性甚差,生了後就更...唉;我本來是打雷都不醒那種人,生了後就阿仔咳都醒,唉。

  4. longlongmama

    我有產後痴呆…

    我諗係歸疚於長期不足兼劣質睡眠所至!

  5. 我有產後人格分裂,變左第二個人.

  6. 唔,我都有點產後失憶。老公問親我以前的嘢,我乜都冇印象。

  7. siugub

    mommy brain – 我肯定我有,無記性之餘,轉數超慢…

    不過對阿囡可能係好事.

  8. 我嗅覺比聽覺好,所以有便便會知早啲 (papa nose)

    誰叫我是小狗🙂

  9. Un ma

    I think… i definitely have a mummy brain….

  10. Hi Ah 4, btw, according to the book “Raising Boys" by Steve Biddulph, males, biologically, are prone to hearing problems, because there is some sort of growth into a male’s ear that blocks his hearing (partially, of course), particularly when he is growing up with spurting hormones. That is why one should not be surprised when you talk to a pre-teen son but he appears not to hear you. The point is, that he actually, really cannot hear you. But it is a small wonder this weakness in hearing can extend into one’s manhood.

  11. rockamama:嘩原來如此呀!一天"光晒"囉
    Amazing!!!

    Jenni:see above. 冇野好講,唉。
    Sports news又真係,唉。

    BM:你講的,三年前就或者有三成真囉

    amy:嘿嘿嘿,將來阿女駕到,你仲……

    longlongmama:……

    Takumi媽媽:咦,你係邊個?

    readandeat:都話你地2個係我地2個的調轉 😉

    siugub:其實真係好事

    JLS:知左係咪就去換片先?

    un ma: but you can still “think"! 😉

發表迴響

