倒影裡的成績表


從前家裡走廊放滿書櫃,由我睡房看出去,可以在書櫃的玻璃門上望見客廳的倒影。

從來,我都是如此從睡房偷看阿爸看我的成績表。

母校的成績表很務實,每科除了為你打分數,還會體貼地標上名次。是每一科的名次。

於是每隔三個月,阿爸會指着排名第三的英文作文,質問分明在房裡偷聽的我為何只有68分;看到86分地理,就來要求犯人解釋那第二十八名的由來。

媽媽只為小朋友C來年申請了一間學校,學校要求呈上幼稚園的「學校報告」乙份。

到底一個三歲半小朋友,能有甚麼「成績」可言?

成績表這天發下來,嘩,媽媽都不敢相信。

還記得開學頭兩個月,媽媽但(偷)見小朋友每早都在課室裡用一小時觀望去熱身。小心奕奕敵不動我不動知己知彼百戰百勝,那就是她。其實一班二十多人,就算花上一小時,每人都只能分到小朋友C的兩分鐘研究,太少了。

老師說,由當初的每天觀望一小時發展至今天的急不及待小牛精,she has come a long way.

不錯,因為她找到了另一頭家,因為這裡不是天才特訓工場,因為這裡不是小學面試機器倒模商。真的不願讓她走。

「妳要不要聽我讀Miss R寫了些甚麼?」

「好嘩!!!」

媽媽在沙發擁着小朋友,小朋友要媽媽讀出每一個好深好深的字,一聽到自己的德行,臉都在發光。

在好深好深的字之間,小朋友會突然指出自己的名字,嘩,開心死了。

Social & Emotional:

C is a friendly and observant little girl.  She loves to chat and share stories with her friends and the teachers.  She plays well with all her classmates and loves to work together with them to create games and scenarios.  She enjoys being given responsibilities by the teacher and being a special helper.

Physical:

C has well developed fine and gross motor skills.  She enjoys exploring her physical limits and challenging herself to further her abilities at climbing and turning somersaults.  C also has good finger dexterity and can imitate complex finger rhymes.  She has good focus and control when doing fine motor activities such as chopping vegetables, winding wool and sewing.

Language, Literacy & Numeracy:

C speaks fluent Cantonese and English.  Her English is clear and precise.  She expresses herself well, has an excellent vocabulary and likes to tell stories.  She loves to play with language, making up little rhymes or jokes and singing songs.  She is an avid listener at story time and can retell the story.  C has a good grasp of numbers within the environment.

Imagination & Creativity:

C has a rich imagination.  She loves to engage in make believe games of playing house and putting on elaborate puppet shows.  She shows great focus and concentration during creative play building a beautiful scene for a puppet show, organizing an audience of her classmates and putting on a show with a beginning, middle and end.

General Comments:

C is a happy and social little girl who loves her time in kindergarten.  Her quick humour and natural curiosity make her a joy to have in the class.  She will be an asset wherever she goes and will be missed.

真的不願讓她走,就算只是走到一間不會單看成績表第三段的學校--如果走得動的話。

朋友的孩子念K2,老師在成績表上苦口婆心:這孩子的字總是歪歪斜斜,這孩子對同學永遠太熱情,這孩子死梗。朋友問:死啦點算?

但願每個孩子一生裡都能擁有起碼一張完全正面的成績表,一個完全接納的擁抱,即使只是一世人一次。往後的路,日子太難過,實在不必提早被打沉。

但願十年後,大C仍敢坐我身旁,無需借助玻璃門,一起看一張張驚心動魄的成績表。

(小C3歲4個月)

29 則迴響

Filed under 小C,

29 responses to “倒影裡的成績表

  1. v

    “真的不願讓她走" – then don’t…

  2. 小C的學校沒小學,現在不安排後路,將來插班進人家學校很難。

    不過,剛說過,人地收先算啦。

  3. 咁小C會唔會走?定會再留多一年比佢返哂成個課程?你會考慮D咩?

    我剛剛睇緊本外國人寫既書,好開心,有介紹小C間學校(一路我認為我係知道小C讀緊邊間),嘩!香港都有學校係值得外國人借鏡架!

    據聞(雖然我未讀過),國際學校既 school report 係會比較正面既,我相信小C來緊十幾年都會係開心既小朋友同少年人。

  4. 在小孩的選校路途上, 我也剛剛踏上了第一步, 真的令人頭痛.

  5. v

    oic, but if the other one is also not a local school, they should also give positive comments on kids…

  6. 那份成績表, 看得我眼濕濕.

    作為一個跟自己幾乎沒有半點相似 (呀! 我是女的, 她也是女的…) 的女兒ge阿媽, 很多時, 我都已經開始要好努力提醒自己: 接納-欣賞-接納-欣賞-接納-欣賞………..自己做阿媽都尚且如此, 想到行行快要入nursery, 心疼的地方, 正在這裏.

  7. 小C很幸福,有一個會欣賞和接納佢的媽媽。

  8. C媽

    每次看每次也很感動!

  9. eeb

    希望將來的老師們會繼續欣賞和接納小C,辦教育的人要教也要育,培育身心健康的小孩子,將來才會有健全的成年人。

  10. Audreyma

    做媽媽的就是這樣,別人口裡贊囡囡好像來得特別真實,那些評語,我看著也愛不釋手。

  11. What a beautiful report!!! Little C must have done very well so she deserves every bit of the comments. You should be very very proud!! And congratulations on finding such a wonderful and loving school for little C, it’s not easy in the competitive HK environment.

  12. 其實最開心,還是因為這個小朋友似乎在學校過得開心,和是因着一些"正確"的原因而開心

  13. Clara

    wow i hope i can be little c to study in such a positive and nice place!
    actually my name starts with a “c" too haha =D

  14. vc

    想同你對襯家。

  15. 哎,這正是我們決定要避開香港學校的原因。。。

  16. 從未見過咁詳細既成績表!
    間學校真係好好呀!

  17. 這間幼兒園的老師,對每一個小朋友都這麼用心觀察與撰寫成績表嗎?

    嘩,真想為他們鼓掌!
    希望每個小朋友都有小C這樣美好的經驗

    以後我(若)有了小孩後,再向阿四請教小C的母校在哪🙂

    (話時話,小C好似我細個喎)

    (罪過罪過,不知羞!小C的粉絲一定想向我擲蕉,快溜之則吉)

    • 不會自動寫給你,但如果所報名之學校要求,就會替你寫,所以,又即是應該每個孩子都會有一張啦。其初我也以為只是兩三句general comments,誰知睇到我眼濕濕。

      如果小C長大變成你,真的不賴囉。

  18. pd

    A reflection of the wonderful loving work of C ma and the intelligence inherited down from the female line!

  19. 為老師和擁有最柔軟的心的偶像和她媽媽鼓掌!

  20. 其實我一直好想知小C係讀邊間幼稚園…

  21. 噢sorry說得不清不楚!我的意思是,香港入小學的情況像選美,或選奧運選手,我聽了也怕怕,覺得本末倒置。

    小鬼需要的,無非是玩個夠,童年的本質就是頑皮喇!所以我一直痛恨許多香港大人口口聲聲說邊個邊個細路無家教,講起就火滾!兒女是天賜,童年不巔夠於是大個成為充滿心理障礙的港男港女!?

  22. 好個"童年的本質就是頑皮"!我要謹記!!!!!😉

  23. 如果我見到這張"成績表", 我會選擇留低。無奈!

  24. amy

    那麼會value每個學生的學校,真的怎捨得讓她走。

    我們也只為靖愷報了一間沒有直升小學而是主要去玩和學習愛的幼稚園,希望他在還可以玩的時候,玩盡這三年後才算。唔,是太"老定"了嗎?

  25. 菲: 無奈!不過所考的學校亦好鬼難入,所以應該end up都係冇煩惱--至少今年冇!

    amy: 3年後的事/學位有誰知?為你們鼓掌!!

  26. 通告: 蝴蝶兒,飛飛! « 媽媽阿四

發表迴響

